Back to site

Weekend Nachos - Still - LP Lilac vinyl.

Crushing, downtuned power violence and brick wall leveling sludge…. So fucking good!
Weekend Nachos, the band you either love or hate, return with their 4th full-length album. On the "STILL" LP we see the band get even heavier while still finding ways to blend new influences into their unique mix of brutal hardcore. There is truly something for everything on this album. 12 new tracks of hatred that are sure to prove why Weekend Nachos haven't stopped antagonizing the hardcore scene. On their fourth full-length outing, Weekend Nachos return to unleash another torrent of hatred and sonic destruction upon unsuspecting ears with Still. In full command of their astonishingly tight combination of grind, power-violence, and sludge, the disarmingly monikered Chicagoans absolutely pummel listeners with their relentless pace and brutal tone. While the album is an exercise in relentless fury, it seldom feels chaotic, which -- given the kinds of hardcore insanity they're cobbling together here -- is a minor miracle. All told, Still is a hulking beast of an album that wants nothing more than to spend 20 or so minutes taking out its many, many issues on you, but those brave souls with the fortitude to make it through the ordeal alive will definitely want to go back for more. ~ Gregory Heaney
A1 Sickened No More
A2 No Idols And No Heroes
A3 S.C.A.B.
A4 Satan Sucker
A5 Late Night Walks
A6 Watch You Suffer
B1 Wolves
B2 You're Not Punk
B3 Ignore
B4 Yes Way
B5 Broken Mirror
B6 Still.